Students Compete in TMEA District Choir Competiton

by Claire Kyllonen, Staff Writer

Congratulations are in order for the following Leander High School Choir members who competed for chairs in their first district competition of the year that was held on Saturday, September 28th, at Cedar Park High School. The list is as follows:

In Soprano 1: Kate Nesbitt, 38th chair; Annika Low, 10th chair; and Sarah Yeager, 22nd chair.

In Soprano 2: Mollie Elam, 2nd chair.

In Alto 2: Dulce Sanchez, 28th chair; and Victoria Phipps, 37th chair.

In Tenor 1: Matthew Linn, 15th chair; William Bate, 22nd chair; and Victor Corrillo, 23rd chair.

In Tenor 2: Kevin Nyugen, 23rd chair; and Samual Lightsey, 30th chair.

In Bass 1: Hunter Behrman, 33rd chair; Christian Chaskelson, 8th chair; and Nicolas Garcia, 19th chair.

In Bass 2: Joshua French, 10th chair; Terry Ballard, 3rd chair; and C.J. Smith, 15th chair.

Good luck to these talented students as they head on to compete for chairs in the TMEA Region 26 Choir! Way to go Lions!