Nominating nobility

Prom court announced

by Bri Branscomb, Assistant Editor

The prom court for this year was announced on March 30 at the pep rally. Those nominated were seniors Miranda Pizer and Patrick Wilbanks; Cynthia Nguyen and Paul Hefner; Keilany Solano and Daniel Lightsey; Ian Milne and Cierra Johnson; and Jake Tyll and Abby Cano.

“I thought it was really sweet of people to nominate me,” Nguyen said. “I’m happy they thought I could be a good representative of Leander High School.”

Only seniors are eligible for nomination, and their peers voted to see who would be a prospective pick for Prom King and Prom Queen. Votes were held to choose the winners out of the nominees.

“I feel pretty honored to be nominated,” Solano said. “It’s pretty nice that I got nominated with my boyfriend because our two year anniversary was on Tuesday.”

Prom will be held tomorrow, April 8 at the Hilton Doubletree from 8 p.m. to 12 a.m. Students must have their tickets and ID at the door to get in. Prom King and Queen will be announced at the dance.

“I’m so excited to be nominated with my best friend,” Pizer said. “It’s such a fun experience to get to be a part of.”